Since we won’t be seeing thunderstorms for a few weeks I’ve resorted to paying attention to the winter weather forecasts. The above NWS graphic shows us in the 10% probability region for 4 inches of snow (or more) on Tuesday. Wednesday’s graphics are even more ominous for warm weather folks like me, since not only are we in the 10% probability area for snow again but we are also in the 10% probability region for significant ice accumulations. Looking at the forecast models we certainly will have enough moisture around to accomplish any of those scenarios, but as is usually the case in our area it all depends upon the temperatures. My best guess is for 3 inches of snow by midnight Tuesday, with maybe an additional inch by dawn on Wednesday and then turning to a mix of rain and snow during the morning hours. I think I’d better break out the snow shovel tomorrow night…

