It’s not really impressive, but this is the simulated radar for this afternoon at 6 pm (or is that evening?).  This and the 4 km WRF model show limited convection in the area late today so I’ll be keeping an eye on radar in case I get the itch to chase something.  Meanwhile the SPC has our region in a 5% “See Text” tomorrow as a cold front presses southward and displaces the very warm air – for October – overhead.  I see a bit of speed shear for tomorrow, but not much directional shear until after dark.  But I’ll take what I can get this late in the season!

UPDATE 5:40 pm:  Currently watching a shower on radar that has just moved east of the Blue Ridge into Madison county.  It doesn’t look like much and it won’t get here ’til after dark, but the local model forecasts look like they’ve been verified!  If it explodes into something worthwhile I’ll chase it locally even after dark.

UPDATE 8:15 pm:  Nope.  Updraft fell apart after sunset.  Nothing on radar now.