Conditions look even better for a chase this morning. And as I’d suspected the Storm Prediction Center expanded its Slight Risk and tornado probs further westward to cover most of southern Virginia between the coastline and the mountains. Here’s what I’m seeing on the 10Z HRRR run:

Updraft helicities at 4 p.m. look interesting

Discrete cells look to fire behind the warm front and ahead of the cold front

I may head eastward to the Rte 29 corridor to be there for the warm frontal passage around 1 pm and then hang tight for most of the afternoon to see what transpires. This looks like the first “real” chase of the season….not that I’m fired up about it or anything!!

I will only live stream at the Severe Studios site if there is anything worthwhile to see. I’ll try to remember to tweet when/if I turn on the live stream.
