After going thru my dashcam video captures from yesterday’s chase I put together a collage of the scenes. Each clip is labeled regarding what it shows and where – in general – it is located. Also each clip (as labeled) is sped up 4 times to show the motion and shrink the overall length of the video.

//www.youtube.com/get_player

The day wasn’t as productive as I’d hoped it would be given the available shear and instability. If I’d been willing to traipse into northern North Carolina the storms there had more “ooomph” to them (as demonstrated by several severe warnings). But the chase terrain down there is a bit tougher plus I didn’t want to get sucked too far south in case cells formed further north amid better shear (they didn’t). And if the cold front had come through before sundown things could have been different as well. 
However, a chase is a chase is a chase….
